A Blogger Dad

Posted on Updated on

THAT’S ME

I didn’t understand the depth of the comment then.

“So I’ll get her to you the next time she’s restless and wouldn’t sleep” said the baby’s mother who was a family friend. I couldn’t understand why there are such times when the little one wouldn’t sleep. She’s fine in my arms and starts snoring in less than 20 minutes whenever she’s with me. I had some experience in nurturing children but as the wife puts it, I’d never had a chance to change nappies, which mothers in India consider a litmus test for the “daddy quotient”.

WP_20150412_09_37_26_Pro__highres (2)
Someone recently listed me in Twitter among the “best blogger dads”, making me think over and over again how I am, as a dad. I’ve never blogged or tweeted about my son, though there might be some passive comments here or there.
He has recently turned twelve, and here is a photo of us. As a blogger I’ve limited my comments to cycling and cultural experiences. Should I blog about my personal side more often? I don’t know if my readers would be interested. So I’ll leave it at that. Please share your thoughts.

5 thoughts on “A Blogger Dad

    stacilys said:
    July 16, 2015 at 08:20

    I think you should blog about whatever you are passionate about.
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

    sonniq said:
    August 9, 2015 at 00:21

    I always like to hear personal stories especially from people I’ve communicated with a lot. It’s part of who you are and it helps to know who you are.

    Liked by 1 person

    Mary Ann Barton said:
    August 9, 2015 at 00:30

    I enjoy personal stories, too, Manu, which is why I share mine on my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    How Having a Rival Helps You « Travels said:
    December 18, 2015 at 00:57

    […] couple of weeks ago, I was out there riding with my son Addu while the Cannondancer suddely overtook us. That was quite a scene for Addu who started pushing […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

